Recipients of the 2018 Osum Spark Award announced

Osum Oil Sands Corp. has announced the names of the 2018 Spark Award recipients. The Osum Spark Awards are four $5000 scholarships awarded to secondary students, post-secondary students or apprentices from Indigenous communities near Osum’s project areas in northern Alberta.

The 2018 recipients of the Spark Award are:

  • Chyna Steele, Bigstone Cree Nation
  • Claudette Machatis, Cold Lake First Nations
  • Margaret Martial, Cold Lake First Nations
  • Zoe Quinney, Frog Lake First Nation

The Spark Award began in 2014 as a way to recognize students who have the potential to make a difference in their communities and the world. Since it began, 16 students have received the award.

Click here for more information on this year’s recipients.

Recent News

  1. Waterous Energy Fund Announces the Completion of the Final Step of its Acquisition of Osum Oil Sands Corp.

  2. Waterous Energy Fund announces the final step of its acquisition of Osum Oil Sands Corp; shareholder meeting to be held April 30, 2021 to approve the transaction

  3. Celebrating the International Day of Women and Girls in Science

Previous Articles

Arrow up