Six Lakeland Students Receive Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award

COLD LAKE, ALBERTA (June 5, 2018) – Osum Oil Sands Corp. (Osum) announced today recipients of the 2018 Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award.   The $1000 bursary recognizes six Grade 12 students in the Lakeland who show leadership in bringing positive change to their school or community.

The 2018 Recipients of the Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award are:

  • Abigail Dinn, Cold Lake High School
  • Aydan Desjarlais, Assumption Jr/Sr High
  • Hannah Bouvier, Bonnyville Centralized High School
  • Hannah Krafchek, Cold Lake High School
  • Jarred Dargis, Ecole Notre Dame High School
  • Stephanie Tellier, Ecole Notre Dame High School

“The Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award is an important part of our commitment to help youth develop into extraordinary people” said Dennis Ozaruk, Orion Operations Manager.  “The Award provides an opportunity for us, and the community nominator, to acknowledge students for their acts of integrity and leadership, while also providing support toward their educational goals.”

The Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award was established in 2012.  Each spring members of the community are asked to nominate graduating students they have observed going the extra mile for their community or their peers.  Since its inception, 50 students have now received the Award.

Click here to learn more about the 2018 recipients of the Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award.

Recent News

  1. Waterous Energy Fund announces the final step of its acquisition of Osum Oil Sands Corp; shareholder meeting to be held April 30, 2021 to approve the transaction

  2. Waterous Energy Fund Announces Successful Take-Over Bid for Osum Oil Sands Corp., Commencement of Mandatory 10-Day Tender Extension Period, and Voluntary Resignation of Osum Directors and Officers

  3. Osum Board Withdraws its Recommendation that Shareholders Reject the Offer from Waterous Energy Fund

Previous Articles

Arrow up