Four Indigenous students receive the Osum Spark Award

Osum Oil Sands Corp. has announced the names of the 2019 Spark Award recipients. The Osum Spark Awards are four $5000 scholarships awarded to secondary students, post-secondary students or apprentices from Indigenous communities near Osum’s project areas in northern Alberta.

The 2019 recipients of the Spark Award are:

  • Aydan Desjarlais, Elizabeth Métis Settlement
  • Charis Auger, Bigstone Creek Nation
  • Demetri Scanie, Cold Lake First Nations
  • Kate Courtorielle, Cold Lake First Nations

The Spark Award began in 2014 as a way to recognize students who have the potential to make a difference in their communities and the world.

Click here for more information on this year’s recipients.

Recent News

  1. Osum Board Withdraws its Recommendation that Shareholders Reject the Offer from Waterous Energy Fund

  2. Improved Offer from Waterous Energy Fund Supported by the Independent Board Members and Executive Team

  3. Osum Announces Board Resignation

Previous Articles

Arrow up