Osum Announces 2019 Leader of Tomorrow Award Recipients

Osum Oil Sands Corp. has announced the recipients of the 2019 Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award. This $1000 bursary recognizes Grade 12 students in the Bonnyville and Cold Lake area who show leadership and positivity in their schools and community.

The 2019 recipients of the Leader of Tomorrow Award are:

  • Celeste Beaupre, École Des Beaux Lacs
  • Brandon Carlson, Bonnyville Centralized High School
  • Julia MacDonald, Cold Lake High School
  • Jacob Ratkovic, Assumption Jr/Sr High School
  • Meghan Rennie, Assumption Jr/Sr High School
  • Maria Thiel, Cold Lake High School

Established in 2012, the Leader of Tomorrow Award asks community members to nominate graduating high school students who have gone the extra mile for their peers or community. Since its inception, 56 students have received the award.

To learn more about this year’s recipients, click here.

Recent News

  1. Waterous Energy Fund announces the final step of its acquisition of Osum Oil Sands Corp; shareholder meeting to be held April 30, 2021 to approve the transaction

  2. Waterous Energy Fund Announces Successful Take-Over Bid for Osum Oil Sands Corp., Commencement of Mandatory 10-Day Tender Extension Period, and Voluntary Resignation of Osum Directors and Officers

  3. Osum Board Withdraws its Recommendation that Shareholders Reject the Offer from Waterous Energy Fund

Previous Articles

Arrow up